– MPC talk – Andrew Schlussel –

We had Andrew Schlussel visit us to talk about his work on The Jungle Book – which is a film that I really enjoyed, I found it really interesting hearing and seeing about the different developmental stages there were before the final product came together. I didnt realise how much research had to be put into films such as this, although I understand besides the one actor, everything was done through CGI which is a lot of work. Andrew went into detail showing us different elements such as the work that went into things such as the different plants that collectively created the jungle. I really really enjoyed this talk, and so far is one thats stuck with the most – the amount of information that I came away with from this talk was more than I’ve had from previous talks.

Leave a Reply

